Fraudulent zodiac

October 14, 2006 § Leave a comment

It’s horrid the way all these stupid elements control my life.

People and their words, society and its norms, human me and my hang ups.

God damn it all.

Confound every microcosmic darn thing.

When I’ve finally put the mask in place and glued my act together, this will spill into that and spoil it all. Pack of bloody cards. I’m tired of being out of luck. And all I can hear is a voice saying: ‘It too will pass’ in such a pathetic, resigned manner that it chills me to the bone. Why should living confuse me and all the peace out of my life?

… I cant keep it all together
And the sirens song that is your madness
Holds a truth I cant erase
All alone on your face
Every glamorous sunrise
Throws the planets out of line
A star sign out of whack, a fraudulent zodiac
And the God of wine is crouched down in my room
You let me down, I said it, now I’m going down
And you’re not even around

In time… maybe I won’t care any more. Spooky thought that!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fraudulent zodiac at Pocketful of matters grey.

meta

