Erred, I have.

February 13, 2007 § 1 Comment

Grammatically I’m speaking the dialect Yoda when I say “erred, I have!”

Human ol’ me has found the error of my er… ways. Been mortally astounded have I, by this discovery: a soliloquy apparently involves a certain lack of “a.” An article of seeming importance was unwittingly transplanted in this word by moi. May be the Latin thought a monologue would transpire in the confines of a solitary mind under the spell of words.

Thank you, Santosh for making this blog a point of learning for me. Please do keep reading, ‘proof-reading’ even and leave behind your comments as proof.

§ One Response to Erred, I have.

  • Confused, I was. By the former title, that is. Inquisitive, however, I was not. So I never bothered to find out what it meant. So there it is, proof again. That we learn, not only from our own, but from others’ mistakes too.Thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Erred, I have. at Pocketful of matters grey.

meta

