Turning up ma nose avec un ring!

May 26, 2008 § 2 Comments

I’ve gone ahead and punctured my nose, adding an additional hole to the ones necessary to my existence.

I absolutely love it.

I know it’s a piece of metal with a worthless purple stone in it, but by God it gives me something to focus on when I look into the mirror. I always knew jewelry would make up for the lack of something I see on my face. Sometimes I think others sense that I feel incomplete. Anyway, primitive trappings aside, just doing something for no reason except the shallow thought of “Hmm, I wonder how that would be” feels damn good. So, that’s that.

Oh and after a while I’ve had a nice weekend peppered with friends, food and entertainment. Life can be bearable.

§ 2 Responses to Turning up ma nose avec un ring!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Turning up ma nose avec un ring! at Pocketful of matters grey.

meta

