Something Nada

November 1, 2008 § Leave a comment

What would you say to a nonsensical feeling of elation at a no show?

Passing sugar. Lights on for exactly that moment. Public exchange of exactly 10 words. Does it count for conversation, especially when only one person knows the others name? Why would an intelligent, mostly sane person dwell on this for more than a second… I don’t know. It’s been a week now. I still think about it. And it saddens me that I’m no smarter than that. Sound judgemental?
This week has been divine though. On a campus devoid of students, classes and often electricity, I’ve found old friends and a renewed interest in burning things. Apart from the literal meaning, music, movies and books, I felt some old fires come alive.
So, I saw sparks this Diwali 🙂
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something Nada at Pocketful of matters grey.

meta

