How to spot a troglodyte

November 13, 2009 § Leave a comment

SIgn 1: Waking up alone to thoughts of a. ‘SUN’ (dazed), b. filching fruit for breakfast (coherent) and c. a smoke (confused) to an alarm sounded by the Kinks.

Sign 2: Checking the only messages I know I will get today, from Citibank about my bank balance.

Sign 3: Looking forward to ‘a happening start to the weekend’ later in the evening, even as I step out to work, with a book called Lonesome Traveller, jazz and house wine leftover from a weekend of exceptional vacationing followed by a week of extensive work.

It seems safe to assume I am happy as my Inner Whining Artist is AWOL (not that I have noticed the absence of late).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How to spot a troglodyte at Pocketful of matters grey.

meta

